Highway 54 – Greg Skaff (Corrected)

So, something cool happened to me recently (besides meeting Jason Crane of the Jazz Session podcast, http://thejazzsession.com/ , at the Detroit Jazz Festival today.  Awesome podcast – check it out!  Tons of half hour and hour-long interviews with jazz legends).  Back in February I posted a transcription of a tune in 5/4 by the great New York-based guitarist Greg Skaff (check out his newest album, 116th & Park) As it turns out, I made a few harmonic errors in my transcription and Mr. Skaff was kind enough to provide me with a corrected leadsheet.  I’ve updated the sheet on Scribd and the corrections should be evident below.  Many thanks to Mr. Skaff for the leadsheet!

Leave a Reply

